James D. Short's Blog

The Ramblings of a Short

I Love My Family

A man’s family is his greatest earthly asset.  I have without doubt been blessed beyond measure.  I first met my wife in July of 2001 (you can catch a glimpse of our amazing story here) at Heritage Youth Conference in Colorado Springs, CO.  We have many wonderful and precious memories from our courting years and into our marriage. February 2, 2010 our family begin to grow as we were blessed by God with a little boy, Carter Daniel Short.   Not too far behind came sweet little Avalynn Mariah.  They both have great dispositions and are a pleasure to raise.  Yet, no one should be surprised as they absolutely have the best mom in the world.  She is not only committed to being everything they need her to be, but she is also a sweet and loving wife.  Frankly, I would be lost without my family.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

August 29, 2011 - Posted by | Family, Personal Postings | ,

3 Comments

  1. I love this post! These pictures remind me so much of how my big brothers treated me when I was just a tot. Brings back good memories!:)

    Carter and Avalynn are doll babies:)

    Comment by Brittany | August 30, 2011

    • I bet it does!!

      Comment by jamesdshort | August 30, 2011

  2. He is so cute!!

    Comment by Gillian | September 11, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.